Quick Links

Useful Links

Governors

Governors work as a team called the Governing Body.  They are responsible for making sure the school provides a high quality education and has high expectations of what pupils can achieve.

Governors also promote effective ways of teaching and learning when setting the school aims and policies.  They do this together with the Executive Headteacher, who is responsible for the day to day management of the school. All governing bodies include governors who are:

        Parents elected by parents at the school

       Staff elected by Head, teachers and support staff at the school.

       A governor appointed by Lambeth.

The governing body's main role is to help raise standards of achievement. 

It is accountable for :

  • the performance of the school to parents and the wider community
  • plans the school's future direction
  • selects the head teacher
  • makes decisions on the school's budget and staffing
  • makes sure the national curriculum is taught
  • decides how the school can encourage pupil's spiritual, moral and social development
  • makes sure the school provides for all its pupils, including those with special needs

Governors support and challenge the headteacher by gathering views, asking questions and deciding what's best for the school.  The governors are involved in the school’s processes for self-evaluation and improvement planning.

 Governors Meetings 2018/2019:

Term 1 & 2
Tue 18th September 2018 08:30 Full Governing Body
Wed 26th September 2018 13:30 Faith Committee
Fri 28th September 2018 08:30 Resources Committee
Mon 15th October 2018 17:00 Curriculum & Standards
Tue 13th November 2018 08:30 Full Governing Body
Wed 14th November 2018 13:30 Faith Committee
Fri 23rd November 2018 08:30 Resources Committee
Fri 30th November 2018 13:30 Pupil, Parent & Community Committee
Term 3 & 4

Mon 14th January 2019

Governor Day

Fri 25th January 2019

08:30 Resources Committee
Tue 26th February 2019 08:30 Full Governing Body
Wed 27th March 2019 13:30 Faith Committee
Fri 29th March 2019 08:30 Resources Committee
Term 5 & 6

Tue 14th May 2019

08:30 Full Governing Body

Fri 24th May 2019 08:30 Resources Committee
Fri 24th May 2019 13:30 Pupil, Parent & Community Committee
Mon 3rd June 2019 17:00 Curriculum and Standards Committee
Wed 26th June 2019 13:30 Faith Committee
Fri 28th June 2019 08:30 Resources Committee

 Our school governors play an active part in school life.

  • Revd. Canon Dr. M. Rosemarie Mallett - Ex Officio
  • Mr Chris Taylor - Foundation
  • Mrs Anna Manning [Green] - Foundation
  • Mrs Nicky Zeronian-Dalley - Executive Headteacher
  • Mrs Sophia Bryan-Whyte - Head of School
  • Mr Patrick Williams - Deputy Head
  • Mr Glen Mehn - Local Authority
  • Mr James Asfa - SDBE
  • Mrs Terry Lewis - Foundation
  • Mrs Hafiza Risour - Parent

 PUPIL, PARENT AND COMMUNITY COMMITTEE

  • Revd. Canon Dr. M. Rosemarie Mallett (Chair)
  • James Asfa
  • Terry Lewis
  • Hafiza Risour Haj-Saaid
  • Mrs Nicky Zeronian-Dalley
  • Mrs Sophia Bryan-Whyte

RESOURCES COMMITTEE

  • Mr Chris Taylor (Chair)
  • Revd. Canon Dr. M. Rosemarie Mallett
  • Mr James Asfa
  • Mrs Nicky Zeronian-Dalley
  • Mrs Sophia Bryan-Whyte

CURRICULUM AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE

  • Mr Glen Mehn (Chair)
  • Revd. Canon Dr. M. Rosemarie Mallett - Ex Officio
  • Mrs Anna Manning
  • Mr Patrick Williams
  • Mrs Nicky Zeronian-Dalley
  • Mrs Sophia Bryan-Whyte